LibGuides: Y7-13 LibGuides: Y10 Project Phoenix: Infectious Diseases

Database Support

Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
A database designed to support global awareness. Authoritative content empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Database designed to support science studies by providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics and showcase scientific disciplines that relate to real-world issues.
Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies is an electronic resource that focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.
National Geographic Virtual Library This link opens in a new window
National Geographic: People, Animals, and the World provides unlimited access to digital content that attracts, engages and informs students, educators, researchers and general readers including full-text books, magazines, videos, maps and National Geographic images. Full access from 1888 to the present day!

Infectious Diseases Web Resources
This significant collection of web resources is thoughtfully sourced by your librarians and other information professionals. This collection is constantly growing and improving; check in regularly>

START HERE.

NGO Web Resources
This is a collection of NGOs that work throughout the world to eradicate various infectious diseases.

This collection is always growing, so check in regularly. Also, send us your suggestions when you find something new.

Citing & Referencing Find all of your CIS citation and referencing details here.
CIS Secondary Library
Research Paper Format
Works Cited: A Quick Guide A quick, simple overview of a Works Cited list.
Purdue OWL Self-help tips on the research process.
NoodleTools An all in one project management and bibliographic generation tool.
CIS Hong Kong Catalogue
Log in to Destiny here. You can check the status of your materials, renew items, and search the library catalog.
CIS Hangzhou Catalogue
Log in to Destiny here. You can check the status of your materials, renew items, and search the library catalog.